Walker Percy

Walker Percy is the author of The Moviegoer, The Last Gentleman, and The Thanatos Syndrome. He was the winner of the 1988 T.S. Eliot Award.

Latest by Walker Percy in Chronicles

  • Physician as Novelist
    May 1989

    Physician as Novelist

    or Why the Best Training for a Novelist in These Last Years of the 20th Century is an Internship at Bellevue or Cook County Hospital, and How This Training Best Prepares Him for Diagnosing T.S. Eliot's 'Waste Land'

    Read More